Villarreal B let Atzeneta off (1-1)
Villarreal B let Atzeneta off (1-1)

The Yellows draw against David Albelda’s side in a match where Álex Millán hit the post

Villarreal B drew against Atzeneta UE (1-1) at El Regit in a tight match, where Yellows forward Álex Millan hit the post with a shot that could have seen the away side come away with the win. The Mini Submarine came from Dani Tasende from the penalty spot, while Álex Chico scored for the home side.

It was a tight, exciting game. Both sides kicked off with the idea of taking control of the game. Due to this, it was a balanced, high-tempo game between two sides who were both after the three points. The first chance went to the home team, with just two minutes on the clock. Chico made Marc Vidal make the first sabe of the match, with a header from a Kike Ferreres cross.

In the 16th minute, a great Carlo Adriano cross nearly ended with a goal for Millán, who was really involved throughout the first half. The Mini Submarine gave their all in attack, but came up against a well-drilled Atzeneta side, who stopped the Yellows from getting on the scoreboard.

After the break, the match really came to life. Atzeneta tried to take control and the Mini Submarine pressed high, looking to capitalise on any mistakes. In the 58th minute, David Albelda’s side went ahead. Carles Rosell’s cross was played on by José Manuel, before Chico, free of his marker, pushed the ball over the line.

The Mini Submarine didn’t let their head drop. French winger Haissem Hassan took control of the game with 20 minutes left. He made the most of a bad back-pass to put a great cross in, which Millán connected with but was denied by the woodwork.

With the Mini Submarine camped in the opposition half, their reward came. Moscardó fouled Dani Tasende in the box and the full-back stepped up to score from the penalty spot (m.89).

Villarreal B fought to get their second goal but were unable to get the winner, with the match ending in a draw.


Atzeneta UE: Lucas Anacker; José Manuel, Carles, Nemesio; Javi Serra (Jesús Rubio m. 82), Ferreres, Aguza, Javi García (Christian, m.71), Moscardó; Ayo, Álex Chico.

Villarreal CF B: Marc Vidal; Maxi Villa, De la Fuente, Copete, Dani Tasende; Narro (Arana, m. 70), Beitia, Agüero (Andy, m. 86), Carlo Adriano; Forés (Hassan, m. 50), Álex Millán.

Goals: 1-0. Min 58: Álex Chico. 1-1. Min 89: Dani Tasende (penalty).

Referee: Algelov Borisov. Booked: Aguza (Atzeneta); Copete, Agüero (Villareal B).

Stadium: El Regit.


Camp: El Regit.