Peñíscola welcomes the Europa League trophy
Peñíscola welcomes the Europa League trophy

Villarreal vice-president, José Manuel Llaneza, and the mayor, Andrés Martínez, met at the Edificio Sociocultural

The eleventh stop on the #TuCopaYaEstáAquí (Your cup is here). The trophy reached the Edificio Sociocultural in Peñíscola (c/Mestre Bayarri, 2) today, where Villarreal CF vice-president, José Manuel Llaneza, and mayor of the town, Andrés Martínez, and the Councilor for Sports, María Dolores Bayarr, attended the event. Both met on this institutional visit, making the most of the Europa League trophy arriving in Peñíscola. On the other hand, Yellows fans had great time seeing the trophy up close and getting their photographs with it. 

The cup will be in Peñíscola today from 12pm to 9pm, on Tuesday 6th July from 10am to 9pm and on Wednesday 7th July from 10am to 7pm. After visiting Peñíscola, the cup will move on to neighbouring town, Benicarló. 

The trophy will do a complete tour of the province of Castellón

Winning the UEFA Europa League is a historic achievement for Villarreal CF. To share it with the whole province, the club has decided to take the trophy to more than 30 cities, towns and villages across the province of Castellón so that people can get a photo with this important continental title.

Share your photo on social media and take part in the draw for significant prizes!

Fans who share their picture with the Europa League trophy on social networks with the hashtag #TuCopaYaEstáAquí (Your cup is here) will take part in the prize draw that the Yellows will host, with exciting gifts up for grabs.

The schedule for the trophy’s tour is the following:

  • Vila-real 7th-11th June
  • Castelló de la Plana 14th-16th June
  • L’Alcora 17th-18th June
  • Almassora 19th-20th June
  • Onda 21st-22nd June
  • La Vall d’Uixó 23rd-25th June
  • Almenara 26th-27th June
  • Betxí 28th-30th June
  • Sant Mateu 1st-2nd July
  • Vinaròs 3rd-4th July
  • Peníscola 5th-7th July
  • Benicarló 8th-9th July
  • Alcalà de Xivert/Alcossebre 10th-11th July
  • Traiguera 12th-13th July
  • Morella 14th-16th July
  • Albocàsser 17th-18th July
  • Benassal 19th-20th July
  • Montanejos 21st-22nd July
  • Oropesa 23rd-25th July
  • Benicàssim 26th-27th July
  • Vilafamés 28th-30th July
  • Segorbe 31st July-1st August
  • Viver 2nd-3rd August
  • Burriana 4th-6th August
  • Moncofa 7th-8th August
  • La Vilavella 16th-17th August
  • Eslida 18th-19th August
  • Borriol 23rd-24th August
  • La Vall d’Alba 25th-26th August
  • Fanzara 30th-31st August
  • Artana 1st-2nd September
  • Sant Joan de Moró 6th-7th September
  • Nules 8th-9th September