Villarreal will face Inter Milan in preseason
Villarreal will face Inter Milan in preseason
HOYOYO

The Yellow Submarine already has six friendly matches confirmed for preseason

Villarreal CF’s preseason is taking shape nicely. Today, another preseason friendly match has been confirmed for Fran Escribá’s side. The Submarine will face Inter Milan on Sunday 6th August at the Estadio Riviera delle Palme de San Benedetto del Tronto (8:30pm CET). With this, Villarreal now has six preseason friendly matches confirmed: Nàstic de Tarragona (22nd July), Levante UD (30th July), Real Zaragoza (2nd August), Inter Milan (6th August) and the Carranza Trophy (12th and 13th August).

It should be stated that the Yellows will get back to work, after their holidays, on Monday 10th July. That morning the Submarine will have their first training session at the Villarreal CF Training Ground. In the days prior, from Thursday 6th to Saturday 8th July, the footballers will undergo the routine start of season medical tests. Fran Escribá’s side will combine training sessions at the Villarreal CF Training Ground with a stay at the El Saler (Valencia) facilities from 16th to 21st July.   

Villarreal CF’s preseason plan is the following:

  • Thursday 6th to Saturday 8th July: Medical tests at the Villarreal CF Training Ground.
  • Monday 10th July: First preseason training session at the Villarreal CF Training Ground.
  • Saturday 15th July: Opponent and stadium to be confirmed.
  • Sunday 16th July to Friday 21st July: preseason stay at El Saler.
  • Saturday 22nd July: Nàstic de Tarragona-Villarreal CF (Nou Estadi, 8:30pm CET).
  • Wednesday 26th July: Opponent and stadium to be confirmed.
  • Sunday 30th July: Villarreal CF-Levante UD (El Collao de Alcoi, 7pm CET).
  • Wednesday 2nd August: Real Zaragoza-Villarreal CF (Municipal Pinilla de Teruel, 7pm CET).
  • Sunday 6th August: Inter Milan-Villarreal CF (Estadio Riviera delle Palme de San Benedetto del Tronto, 8:30pm CET).
  • Saturday 12th August: Carranza Trophy.
  • Sunday 13th August: Carranza Trophy.

 

Share.