skip to content
Players called up to face RCD Espanyol
Players called up to face RCD Espanyol

Javi Calleja has called up 19 players for this Sunday’s game at the RCDE Stadium (4pm CEST)

Villarreal CF manager Javi Calleja has unveiled the 19-man squad who will travel to face RCD Espanyol this Sunday at the RCDE Stadium (4pm CEST). Players who have not been named in the squad due to injury are Bruno Soriano and Ramiro Guerra. Alberto Moreno returns after his injury lay-off.

The squad is the following:

1. S. Asenjo

2. Mario Gaspar

3. R. Albiol

4. Pau

6. Funes Mori

7. Gerard

8. S. Cazorla

9. Bacca

10. Iborra

11. Chukwueze

13. Andrés Fdez.

14. M. Trigueros

16. Quintillà

17. Toko Ekambi

18. Alberto M.

19. Anguissa

20. R. Peña

23. Moi Gómez

24. J. Ontiveros

Injury list

  • Bruno Soriano: Continues progressing favourably after the operation on his knee. 
  • Ramiro Guerra: In recovery after a chrondal injury in his left knee.