18 players confirmed to face Deportivo
18 players confirmed to face Deportivo


Marcelino has chosen his 18 players for tomorrow’s La Liga match (5pm CET, El Madrigal Stadium)

The Villarreal CF management team, led by Marcelino García Toral, has decided on their 18 players for the match against Deportivo tomorrow, in correspondence with Day 37 of La Liga BBVA which will be played at El Madrigal Stadium (5pm CET).

The chosen 18 players are as follows:

  • Goalkeepers: Areola and Barbosa.
  • Defenders: Mario, Bonera, Víctor Ruiz, Eric Bailly and Rukavina.
  • Midfielders: Trigueros, Bruno, Denis Suárez, Samu García, Jonathan dos Santos, Castillejo and Nahuel.
  • Strikers: Soldado, Bakambu, Leo Baptistao and Adrián López.


  • Jaume Costa.