skip to content
19 players confirmed to face Celta de Vigo
19 players confirmed to face Celta de Vigo


Marcelino has chosen his 19 players for tomorrow’s league clash (8pm CET, Balaídos stadium)

The Villarreal CF management team, led by Marcelino García Toral, have decided on their 19 players for the match against Real Club Celta de Vigo tomorrow, in correspondence with Day 27 of LaLiga BBVA, to be played in the Balaídos stadium (8pm CET, live on Canal+ Liga and Abono Fútbol). For this match the manager has selected 19 players, so one will be taken off the team sheet before kick-off.

The chosen 19 players are as follows:

  • Goalkeepers: Areola and Asenjo.
  • Defenders: Mario, Rukavina, Víctor Ruiz, Bonera, Eric Bailly and Adrián Marín.
  • Midfielders: Pina, Bruno, Trigueros, Denis Suárez, Castillejo, Nahuel and Rodri.
  • Strikers: Soldado, Bakambu, Leo Baptistao and Adrián López.


  • Samu García
  • Jonathan dos Santos
  • Jaume Costa
  • Musacchio