skip to content
18 players confirmed to face Bayer 04 Leverkusen
18 players confirmed to face Bayer 04 Leverkusen


Marcelino has chosen his 18 players for tomorrow’s Europa League clash (9.05pm CET, El Madrigal stadium)


The Villarreal CF management team, led by Marcelino García Toral, have decided on their 18 players for the match against Bayer 04 Leverkusen tomorrow, in correspondence with the first leg of the UEFA Europa League Round of 16 which will be played in El Madrigal stadium (9:05pm CET).

The chosen 18 players are as follows:

  • Goalkeepers: Areola and Asenjo.
  • Defenders: Mario, Rukavina, Víctor Ruiz, Bonera, Eric Bailly and Adrián Marín.
  • Midfielders: Pina, Bruno, Trigueros, Denis Suárez, Castillejo and Nahuel.
  • Strikers: Soldado, Bakambu, Leo Baptistao and Adrián López.


  • Samu García
  • Jonathan dos Santos
  • Jaume Costa
  • Musacchio