18 players confirmed to face Athletic Club
18 players confirmed to face Athletic Club


Marcelino has chosen his 18 players for Saturday’s league clash (20:30 CET, San Mamés)

The Villarreal CF management team, led by Marcelino García Toral, have decided on their 18 players for the match against Athletic Club on Saturday, in correspondence with Day 23 of La Liga BBVA, to be played in San Mamés stadium (20:30 CET).

The chosen 18 players are as follows:

  • Goalkeepers: Areola and Barbosa.
  • Defenders: Rukavina, Mario, Jaume Costa, Víctor Ruiz, Musacchio and Bonera.
  • Midfielders: Bruno, Trigueros, Jonathan dos Santos, Nahuel, Denis Suárez, Castillejo and Rodri.
  • Strikers: Leo Baptistao, Soldado and Bakambu.


  • Samu García.
  • Adrián López.
  • Eric Bailly.
  • Pina.