skip to content
Ten years as Yellows
Ten years as Yellows

Villarreal has recognised the careers of eight players who have represented the club for a decade

A well-deserved recognition of effort and passion for the colours. Villarreal CF has recognised eight players for completing a decade wearing the yellow jersey. The tribute was led by the club’s president Fernando Roig, who personally presented the traditional ceramic submarine to each of the award winners.

The event, held at the Estadio de la Cerámica, was also attended by the CEO, Fernando Roig Negueroles; the director of football, Miguel Ángel Tena; the director of youth football, Pablo Cañada; and the Villarreal Women coordinators, Patri Traver and Laura Cuesta.

Among the award winners was first team player Álex Baena. In addition, seven other players from the club also received this distinguished tribute: Diego Collado (Villarreal B), Ander Rubert (Juvenil Roda), David Martín (Juvenil C), Marta Querol (Women’s B), Marta Ortells (Women’s B), Marta Durá (Women’s C) and Esther Mollón (Women’s C).