Placeholder canvas
Squad to face RCD Mallorca
Squad to face RCD Mallorca

Javi Calleja has unveiled the list of 18 players who will be involved in the match at Son Moix (Sunday, 12pm CET)

Villarreal manager Javi Calleja has revealed the players called up for this Sunday’s match against RCD Mallorca at Son Moix (12pm CET). The players who not in the squad due to injury are Bruno Soriano, Alberto Morlanes, Manu Morlanes and Ramiro Guerra.

The squad is made up of the following 18 players:

  • 1. S. Asenjo
  • 2. Mario Gaspar
  • 3. R. Albiol
  • 4. Pau
  • 6. Funes Mori
  • 7. Gerard
  • 8. S. Cazorla
  • 9. Bacca
  • 10. Iborra
  • 11. Chukwueze
  • 13. Andrés Fdez.
  • 14. M. Trigueros
  • 16. Quintillà
  • 17. Toko Ekambi
  • 19. Anguissa
  • 20. R. Peña
  • 23. Moi Gómez
  • 24. J. Ontiveros

Travel plan:

Villarreal CF will leave Castellón Airport in a chartered flight this afternoon (1:30pm CET) heading to the Palma de Mallorca Airport. Once on Balearic soil, the Yellows will stay at The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort 5*. The return to Vila-real is expected after the match.

Injury list: 


  • Bruno Soriano: Recovering after an operation on the patellar tendon in his left knee.
  • Alberto Moreno: Muscle injury to his left hamstring.
  • Manu Morlanes: Muscle damage to the right thigh.
  • Ramiro Guerra: Recovering from a cartilage injury to his left knee.