Schedule for Yellows on international duty
Schedule for Yellows on international duty

Bruno, Asenjo, Denis Suárez, Rukavina, Areola and Bakambu are with their national teams

Up to six players from the Villarreal CF First Team squad will be focused on their respective national teams over the next couple of weeks. These players are Antonio Rukavina (Serbia), Cédric Bakambu (Democratic Republic of the Congo), Alphonse Areola (France) and Bruno Soriano, Sergio Asenjo and Denis Suárez (Spain). It should be recalled that Areola, Asenjo and Denis Suárez are all on the ‘reserve’ list for their respective countries.

The matches for the Yellows on international duty are the following:

Bruno, Asenjo and Denis Suárez (Spain):

  • Sunday 29th May: Spain-Bosnia in Switzerland (6pm, at the AFG Arena, home of Saint Gallen).
  • Wednesday 1st June: Spain-South Korea in Austria (4:30pm, at the Red Bull Arena, home of Salzburg).
  • Tuesday 7th June: Spain-Georgia in Getafe (8:45pm, at the Coliseum Alfonso Pérez, home of Getafe).

Bakambu (Democratic Republic of the Congo):

  • Wednesday 25th May: Romania-DR Congo in Turin (8pm, Giuseppe Sinigaglia).
  • Monday 30th May: Egypt-DR Congo in Alexandria.
  • Sunday 5th June: Madagascar-DR Congo in Antananarivo.

Rukavina (Serbia):

  • Wednesday 25th May: Serbia-Cyprus in Uzice (5:30pm, Uzice City Stadium).
  • Tuesday 31st May: Serbia-Israel in Novi Sad (8:15pm, Novi Sad).
  • Sunday 5th June: Russia-Serbia (Montecarlo, Mónaco).

Areola (France):

  • Monday 30th May: France-Cameroon in Nantes (9pm, La Beaujoire).
  • Saturday 4th June: France-Scotland in Metz (9pm, Saint Symphorien).