Schedule for international Yellows

11 / 11 / 2019

A total of seven Yellows will represent their countries during the international break

A total of seven Villarreal footballers have been called up to represent their countries during the international break. Gerard Moreno, Santi Cazorla, Pau Torres and Raúl Albiol have once more been called up to the Spain squad, to face Malta and Romania in their Euro 2020 qualifiers.

Karl Toko Ekambi and André-Frank Zambo Anguissa are with Cameroon to face Cape Verde and Rwanda in Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers, ahead of the 2021 edition which will take place in their home country. Samu Chukwueze has also been called up by his country, and will join Nigeria for their Africa Cup of Nation qualifiers against Benin and Lesotho.

The schedule for the international Yellows is as follows:

Santi Cazorla, Gerard Moreno, Raúl Albiol, Pau Torres (Spain):

  • Friday 15th November: Spain vs Malta, 8:45pm CET, Estadio Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz).
  • Monday 18th November: Spain vs Romania, 8:45pm CET, Wanda Metropolitano (Madrid).

Karl Toko Ekambi and André-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon):

  • Wednesday 13th November: Cameroon vs Cape Verde, 5pm CET, Stade Omnisport Ahmadou Ahidjo (Cameroon).
  • Sunday 17th November: Rwanda vs Cameroon, 5pm CET, Stade Régional Nyamirambo (Rwanda).

Samu Chukwueze (Nigeria):

  • Wednesday 13th November: Nigeria vs Benin, 5pm CET, Godswill Akpabio International Stadium (Nigeria).
  • Sunday 17th November: Lesotho vs Nigeria, 5pm CET, Setsoto Stadium (Lesotho).

Related news