skip to content
2019/2020 squad numbers
2019/2020 squad numbers

Santi Cazorla, Chukwueze, Funes Mori, Morlanes and Quintillà change number

The shirt numbers for Villarreal for the 2019/20 season. One of the most noticeable shirt number changes is Santi Cazorla, who will wear the No.8, which he wore during his previous spell with the Yellow Submarine.

As well as Cazorla, there are another four players who have changed number compared to last season: Funes Mori (6), Chukwueze (11), Morlanes (15) and Quintillà (16).

Finally, the new signings have taken the following numbers: Albiol (3), Pau (4), Alberto Moreno (18), Anguissa (19), Rubén Peña (20) and Moi Gómez (23).

The official shirt numbers are as follows (as well as the number, this is how their name will appear on the shirt):

1. S. Asenjo

2. Mario Gaspar

3. Albiol

4. Pau

5. S. Cáseres

6. Funes Mori

7. Gerard

8. S. Cazorla

9. Bacca

10. Iborra

11. Chukwueze

13. Andrés Fdez.

14. M. Trigueros

15. Morlanes

16. Quintillà

17. Toko Ekambi

18. A. Moreno

19. Anguissa

20. R. Peña

21. Bruno

22. Leo Suárez

23. Moi Gómez

25. Barbosa

26. Ramiro Guerra